Tour~ Top 5 and Giveaway ~ THE LAST COWBOY IN TEXAS by Katie Lane







The Last Cowboy in Texas 
(Deep in the Heart of Texas #7)
by Katie Lane

No Sad Songs Here, Darlin'

Country music princess Starlet Brubaker has a sweet tooth for moon pies and cowboys: both are yummy-and you can never have just one. Now Beckett Cates may not be a cowboy, but he certainly has the heart, soul-and body-to whet her appetite. He's a sexy ex-Marine with a touch hotter than the scorching Texas sun and arms strong enough to catch her when she lands into trouble.

Playing bodyguard to America's sweetheart isn't easy for Beckett. But falling for her sure is. Unfortunately, Starlet has a reputation for keeping a guy or two wrapped around her finger and Beckett refuses to be anybody's backup. So now it's up to Starlet to prove that she's put her cowboy-crazy days behind her. Otherwise, she'll be singing solo instead of living in harmony with the man who's loved her even before her fame and fortune.


Top 5 Playlist for the Last Cowboy in Texas

1.    Someone to Watch Over Me-Ella Fitzgerald 
This is the song my heroine Starlet is singing right before the love scene.  At this point in the story, Starlet does need someone to watch over her, but later she’ll figure out that she doesn’t need a hero as much as a partner.

2.     Over You-Miranda Lambert 
I love Miranda and used her as a template for my country singer Starlet Brubaker.  Starlet doesn’t start out as sassy as Miranda, but by the end of the book, she can more than handle a sexy ex-marine.

3.    My Kinda Party-Jason Aldean 
These next two songs are playing when Beckett and Starlet are dancing and skinny-dipping out at Sutter Springs.  Since both were kinda geeky in high school, this is their first wild beach party.

4.    Country Girl (Shake it for Me)-Luke Bryan

5.    Mayberry-Rascal Flatts  
I’ve always thought of my fictional town of Bramble as Mayberry on Texas peyote.  And with this being the last book in the series, I really will miss my Mayberry.  **sniff**

Thanks for having me, Forever Book Lover!  Happy Holidays!

Katie Lane is the USA Today bestselling author of the Deep in the Heart of Texas and Hunk for the Holiday series.  Katie lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and when she isn't writing, enjoys reading, going to the gym, golfing, traveling, or just snuggling next to her high school sweetheart and cairn terrier Roo.

Learn more about Katie Lane at:
Twitter, @ktlane3



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour ~ Excerpt and Giveaway ~ HIS SAVING GRACE by Sharon Cullen

Thanks for stopping by today.  FBL is part of the His Savings Grace tour, it runs from Dec 15th to Jan 9th. Loveswept is hosting a Tour Wide Giveaway for a $25 eGift Card of Winner's Choice Bookseller and Loveswept Mug & Tote, so follow the tour for your chances to win. Link to Tour.


His Saving Grace
Secrets & Seduction # 4
By: Sharon Cullen
Releasing December 23rd, 2014
Loveswept
Goodreads
Amazon | Barnes | iTunes | Kobo

Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh, Sharon Cullen’s captivating novel tells the deeply emotional tale of two devoted lovers facing the ravages of war.

For months now, Lady Grace Ashworth has mourned the death of her beloved husband—until the day a very-much-alive Michael arrives at her front door. It’s nothing less than a miracle. However, Grace soon realizes that this Michael isn’t the same man who left for the Crimean War. She’s stunned to learn that he has suffered a devastating head injury. Putting all her own desires aside, Grace resolves to devote herself to Michael’s recovery and to love him no matter what troubles may come.

Convinced that his wife is wasting her time on a broken man, Michael attempts to shield Grace from a life of inconvenience by driving her away. But Grace will have none of that. Despite every obstacle Michael throws in her path, she stubbornly soldiers on, fighting not only for their marriage but for the love they once shared. In the end, will her determination alone be enough to save Michael from the darkness that threatens to consume him?


“Timmons will make an excellent husband and will see to all of your needs,” Nigel said. “His status as a new baron is quite proper, as well as his annual income from his investments.”
Grace could care less about Timmons’s income. What bothered her was that she was being pushed off on a man for whom she held no feelings other than mild friendship. And that she would spend the rest of her life living with one man while mourning another.
“It’s a disgrace, I say.” Ida Fisher, Grace’s lady’s maid, cook, housekeeper, and companion all rolled into one, followed Grace around the sitting room of the dower house, her anger taking up all the air. Grace couldn’t blame Ida; she was just as furious. But really, she wished Ida would stop her indignation for just a moment so Grace could think in peace.
“There’s nothing to be done, then?” Ida asked. “Nothing?”
“I don’t believe so. Nigel has everything tied up in a neat bow, right down to the reading of the banns and the date of the wedding.”
Ida harrumphed. “I don’t like this. You have no family to turn to, and he knows that.”
Grace didn’t like it, either. Ida was right. Grace had no family to turn to, since both her parents had died in an influenza epidemic four years ago. She’d had only Michael for family.
“Seems the least he could do was let a lady decide her own wedding date,” Ida said.
Yes, it seemed.
“So what are you to do?” Ida picked up an antimacassar from the back of a chair to twist the lace.
Grace gently took the mutilated lace and smoothed it back into place on the chair. “What am I going to do? I’m going to attend the festival committee meeting, like I had been planning, that’s what I’m going to do.”
“But my lady, how can you even think of festivals at a time like this?”
“Because, Ida, I can’t think of Nigel or marriage or anything else right now.” Because going to the festival planning committee was the most she could do at the moment without falling apart. And she knew if she stayed within these walls and thought about what had happened up at the manor house, she would fall apart.
So she gathered her parasol, adjusted her hat in the mirror, and set off for Prudence Davison’s home. Prudence was the chair of the festival committee and the wife of the local solicitor, a very nice woman who managed to pull together the festival every year with her long lists and her ability to corral everyone together and browbeat those who tended toward laziness. No one dared to take her place; neither did anyone want the position of committee chair; so everyone deferred to Prudence and was happy to do so.
Grace had her driver and all-around handyman, George—also known as Ida’s husband—drop her off a few blocks from Mrs. Davison’s home, situated just off the main street. Grace enjoyed the exercise and nodded to the people she knew as she passed them. Hadley Springs wasn’t London, and that had been just fine with her and Michael. William, Michael’s older brother and the earl at the time, had allowed them the use of Blackbourne Manor because he preferred the excitement of London, while Grace and Michael were much more suited to country living. The arrangement had been simple and convenient for all parties involved. When he’d been home from his duties as an officer in the First Royal Dragoons, Michael would see to the vast expanse of lands and the income Blackbourne Manor generated, and William would see to all the other estates and investments.

The memories of Michael were sharp today and her grief fresh. Some days she missed Michael so much it took everything she had to get through the day. There were still moments when she made mental notes of things to tell him before she remembered that he would never walk through the front door again or laugh at a funny story she’d told.

Sharon Cullen is the author of the historical romances The Notorious Lady Anne, Loving the Earl, and Pleasing the Pirate, as well as many novels of romantic suspense, paranormal romance, and contemporary romance. If you’d like to find out more about the author and her books, you can visit her blog or her website. She is addicted to social networking so you can find her on Facebook and Twitter. Friend her! Like her! Follow her! She’d love to hang out with you and talk about her passion: books.
Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour- Giveaway(s) and Review~ ONCE UPON A HIGHLAND CHRISTMAS by Lecia Cornwall



Tasty Virtual Book Tour for ONCE UPON A HIGHLAND CHRISTMAS by Lecia Cornwall, Dec 8th - Dec 19th, 2014.  Here is the link for the rest of the Tour.  Avon is hosting a Tour Wide Giveaway for a $25.00 Amazon or B&N eGift Card.  And, Lecia would like to also giveaway an Ebook Copy of ONCE UPON A HIGHLAND AUTUMN to One Commenter. (US and Int)



Once Upon a Highland Christmas
Once Upon a Highland Season # 3
By: Lecia Cornwall
Releasing December 9th, 2014
Avon Impulse

Lady Alanna McNabb is bound by duty to her family, who insist she must marry a gentleman of wealth and title. When she meets the man of her dreams, she knows it's much too late, but her heart is no longer hers.

Laird Iain MacGillivray is on his way to propose to another woman when he discovers Alanna half-frozen in the snow and barely alive. She isn't his to love, yet she's everything he's ever wanted.

As Christmas comes closer, the snow thickens, and the magic grows stronger. Alanna and Iain must choose between desire and duty, love and obligation.

But it's Christmas in the Highlands, and there are bound to be a few surprises.
I haven't finished the book yet but so far this is turning out to be one of the best book of the ones I read in 2014. My thoughts so far is that your true love is going to find you no matter what, even if it takes a misdirected love spell, a storm and plenty of meddling relatives.  I have been a fan of Lecia since her debut book, Lord of Temptation. I think I may have been one of the first to read her and share her work over the cyber airs. My full review is coming soon.


Lecia Cornwall lives and writes in Calgary, Canada, amid the beautiful foothills of the Canadian Rockies, with four cats, two teenagers, a crazy chocolate Lab, and one very patient husband. She is hard at work on her next book. 


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

**In addition to the Rafflecopter Giveaway below**

Lecia would like to also giveaway an Ebook Copy of ONCE UPON A HIGHLAND AUTUMN to a Commenter. (US and Int)

a Rafflecopter giveaway